Fulton Hill Properties transformed this former factory into a stunning urban jewel. Built in 1894 on the original granite canal wall, it was home to Virginia Paper Company. In 1965, the building housed The Lady Byrd Hat Co.
This gorgeous historic rehabilitation is within steps of the James River, the turning basin of Richmond's Canal Walk, the downtown business and financial district, and hundreds of luxury residential condominiums.
The adaptation of the 150-foot canal frontage accommodates outdoor dining at the canal level and an overlook balcony at the main floor elevation.
- Original wood floors, exposed original roof trusses, exposed beams, reuse of original cobblestone floor, milled wood detailing
- Indoor 3-story water wall
- Positioned in City-designated entertainment district
- Adjacent public parking
- 150 feet of canal frontage for outdoor dining, 800 sf of outdoor terrace and 3,000 feet of balconies overlooking the Canal Walk
- Walking distance to downtown business and financial district
- Within steps of the James River and Richmond Canal Walk
- Adjacent to the Shockoe Design District